On Tour: Michael Nesmith

Michael Nesmith (Monkees, First National Band) embarks upon his first solo tour in over twenty years, starting in Nashville and visiting major metropolitan areas around the U.S. He’s featuring songs from across his fifty years of songwriting, focusing primarily on the post-Monkees solo years (though he’s also opening his set with “Papa Gene’s Blues”). In addition to material from the First National Band, he’s featuring songs from And the Hits Just Keep On Coming, Photon Wing and Infinite Rider, Elephant Parts, Tropical Campfires, The Prison and Rays!

Thurs., March 21  FRANKLIN, TN  Franklin Theater – SOLD OUT
Sun., March 24 AGOURA HILLS, CA Canyon Club
Tues., March 26 SANTA CRUZ, CA  Rio Theater
Wed., March 27 SAN FRANCISCO, CA  Palace of Fine Arts
Fri., March 29  PORTLAND, OR   Aladdin Theater
Sat., March 30  SEATTLE, WA  Neptune Theater
Wed., April 3  BOULDER, CO  Boulder Theater
Fri., April 5  ST. PAUL, MN  Fitzgerald Theater
Sat., April 6  CHICAGO, IL  Old Town School of Folk Music – SOLD OUT
Sun., April 7  FERNDALE, MI  The Magic Bag – SOLD OUT
Tues., April 9  MUNHALL, PA  Carnegie Music Hall of Holmstead
Thurs., April 11  NORTHAMPTON, MA  Iron Horse – SOLD OUT
Fri., April 12  RAHWAY, NJ  Union County Performing Arts Center
Sat., April 13  SOMERVILLE, MA  Somerville Theater
Mon., April 15  PHILADELPHIA, PA  World Café Live – SOLD OUT
Tues., April 16  NEW YORK, NY  Town Hall
Wed., April 17  WASHINGTON, DC  Birchmere

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.